CP Foods Earns 5 Prestigious Accolades at “Asian Excellence Award 2024”

Charoen Pokphand Foods PLC (CP Foods) has secured 5 prestigious regional honors at The 14th Asian Excellence Awards 2024 held at the JW Marriott Hong Kong on May 31, 2024. Organized by Corporate Governance Asia, a preeminent financial publication in Hong Kong and Asia, the accolades recognize CP Foods as a regional outstanding company firmly committed to exemplary governance while championing global food security through sustainable development initiatives aligned with the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The honors encompass 3 individual recognitions: “Asia’s Best CEO” conferred upon Mr. Prasit Boondoungprasert, Chief Executive Officer at CP Foods, for his distinguished business leadership under sound governance principles, driving growth across economic, social, and environmental spheres with national and international acclaim. The “Asia’s Best CFO” accolade was bestowed upon Mr. Paisan Chirakitcharern, Chief Financial Officer, for his remarkable financial management prowess, efficient business planning, and value maximization for the company. Mrs. Kobboon Srichai, Head of Corporate Affairs and Investor Relations, garnered the “Best Investor Relations Professional” honor for her outstanding information disclosure practices adhering to good governance tenets.

In the corporate realm, CP Foods was awarded the “Best Investor Relations Company” recognition, reflecting its adherence to transparency standards and equitable information dissemination beyond regulatory reporting through effective investor engagement. Furthermore, CP Foods was bestowed the “Sustainable Asia Award 2024” for its unwavering commitment to green governance by consistently prioritizing community, social, and environmental stewardship in line with the UN’s SDGs, earning global acclaim.

The Asian Excellence Awards celebrate achievements and excellence in financial management, social responsibility, environmental best practices, investor relations, and green governance. This year’s esteemed recipients spanned individuals and organizations from China, Hong Kong SAR, Taiwan, Thailand, the Philippines, and Malaysia.